Mumuso: Great Korean Product Finds at 99

Watching Kdramas heavily influenced me of the many things about Korean lifestyle. From food to moviesskincare and cosmetics, I easily became fascinated with what these Asian people could offer. I discovered Mumuso not so recently, yet I just had the time to really take a good look inside the shop and do some hauls despite of my financial unreadiness (impulsive buyer, yes, I am!)

These are the items I got from Mumuso yesterday. Baby Joon Jae (the pink octopus) is not included. He just wants to join the photoshoot. Hello there, Legend of the Blue Sea fans!

There were lots of Korean items inside the shop-skincare products, cosmetics, accessories, toys, bags, purses, etc. Skincare and cosmetics are what I am experimenting these days, so that’s where I focused my attention. In the end, I got moisturizer, exfoliator, mascara, eyeliner and lipgloss. All for Php99 each (that’s $1 and some cents, I believe). 
Let’s take a closer look at each of the items. 

Aloe Vera Moisturizer. I have only ever used Pond’s Day Cream to moisturize my face, and I’ve been looking for a moisturizer that could give the things that my skin needs. I watched YouTube videos and found out how aloe vera could soothe your skin especially when it’s acne prone. So when I saw this Mumuso aloe vera moisturizer and used it last night, I just knew that my perpetual search for facial moisturizer is finally over. 

I know, the packaging is quite familiar.

Aloe Vera Exfoliating Gel. Exfoliators are hard to come by-been using some products but they are just causing me breakouts (when that’s what I am exactly trying to get rid of). The products I’ve used are either too harsh or too gentle, and I won’t mention names here for their own sake. So, I decided to include Mumuso Aloe Vera Exfoliating Gel to my skin care routine last night. It wasn’t too harsh, and I think it was way too mild as far as exfoliators went. But my skin felt more supple after use, like it peeled off some dead skin cells. 

My search for facial exfoliators, I think, is finally over as well.

Mumuso Think and Long Mascara. For mascaras, I’ve been using the one from Maybelline, but I figured it really doesn’t hurt to try different things. Mumuso has a variety of mascaras, from waterproof to 24-hour lasting mascara, but this is what I decided to pick. 

Black Eyeliner. Have I mentioned I can’t live without eyeliners? Yes, eyeliners are my favorite cosmetic. I am recently gaga over the brown eyeliner I got from Etude House, and so despite the different shades that Mumuso has to offer when it comes to eyeliners, I picked black. Talk about variations.  

The angled tip of the eyeliner and the brush on the other end are what attracted me the most.

Cherry Red Lipgloss. The saleslady said that this does not give a hint of tint to your lips (I haven’t tried though). I’ve already got a lip tint (again, from Etude House and it’s my ultimate favorite these days), so I went for this lipgloss. I’m excited to wear it. 

So those are my weekend haul from Mumuso, and I know I’m gonna back for more one of these days. 

Where do you get your skincare and cosmetics products? Let’s talk about it in the comments section below. 

Spread the looooove! 

xoxo,

Beth G. ❤

Leave a Reply

