Unboxing 2017: Do You Already Have Plans? 

Happy New Year everyone! It’s been 3 days since all of us welcomed 2017, some with fireworks, some with yummy dinners and there are even some who welcomed the new year in their beds (I sincerely believe there’s absolutely nothing wrong with that!). No matter how you welcomed 2017, though, I hope you did it with arms wide open, because seriously, there’s no way we can stop it from invading our lives, isn’t there? 

Since it’s the new year, most of us are pretty much excited – especially those who deemed 2016 as the year of utmost disappointment, because finally they’d be able to redeem themselves. New bucket lists are being jotted down and some items that were not done would be carried on to this year’s list. Planners and organizers are filled out with escapades and different events throughout the year. A lot of people are promising to be better, to do more, and to live life more. What amuses me though, is the fact that no one (or maybe there are some but only a few) wanted to continue what they have been doing. I mean, seriously, isn’t there anyone who’s already nice and polite and charming and wants to continue being just that? Is there really something better than that? 

At first, I didn’t really want to plan my 2017 ahead. I initially wanted it to unfold itself to me, along with its surprises, good and bad, and allow God to take care of me. I haven’t even bought a planner yet. But then, I figured it would also be nice to plan ahead, to write down a list of things to do. Because if I would be honest to myself, of course, there are lots of things that I want to do. But most of all, I just want to live my life to fullest. 🙂

So, let’s take a look at the list that I’ve made. It’s not a fancy list, though. Most of the items could actually be done everyday, and I don’t even consider it as a bucket list. Althought, we could consider it as one (confusing? Yeah, sometimes my head appears to be off the grid). 

I’ve been feeling so well, and I am continuously praying for my good health. While I could manage to keep myasthenia gravis at bay, I’d allow myself to explore and live life just a bit. Of course, I’d tell you all about it, as I obey this lust I have for life wonders. 

This 2017, maybe we really don’t need to plan ahead. Maybe we can just live one day at a time. 

xoxo,

Beth G. ❤

Leave a Reply

