2016 At A Glance

It’s that time of year again. When people are pouring their hearts out in social media, ranting about how good (or bad) the year has been. It’s the last day of 2016 and I can’t believe I only have a few hours left to recap what happened in the last 366 days. 

So here, I made a collage of all the things I am thankful for this year. Well, not exactly ALL of them, but I chose to just highlight some. God has been so good to bless me this year that one post may not be enough. And again, I don’t have much time. 😂

#iamwriting

My writing career came in full bloom, as I was able to release two books this year. I actually thought I just had one, but back in January, my Christmas-themed Tagalog novella, May Forever Nga Ba was released as an eBook. Meanwhile, If I Knew Then was made available to the public in October, the fruit of my bleeding fingers during the #romanceclass2016 workshop. It was way too overwhelming because I launched my book along with other respected authors like Jay E. Tria, Ines Bautista-Yao and Georgette S. Gonzales. I am so glad to be part of it, and I can’t wait to produce another book under the same class. 

Boon Affairs

The major events I attendes this year were of course, the MIBF 2016 , when I got invited to be part of the press release of Rebel Fiction and Segundo Matias Jr.’s Moymoy Lulumboy Book 3. It was such an honor to be there as a blogger, and what’s more, I’ve got to meet other personalities like Bro. Bo Sanchez and Sir Ricky Lee. 

The first time I’ve met Mr. Ricky Lee was in Page Turners: The Secret Life of Books. It was a writing seminar where I’ve also met Director Tonette Jadaone of That Thing Called Tadhana. It was something I’d never forget, all because I was able to exchange phone numbers with one of the most respectable writers in the country. 

Volunteering for PPCRV is also one of the things I’m thankful for. I’ve always wanted to do something relevant of social value and this gave me the perfecr opportunity. People who casted their balots during the national elections were reassured because there were non-partisan watchers like us lurking in the poll centers. 

The MG Diaries

And yes, the biggest event of my life for 2016 – THYMECTOMY. I finally underwent surgery, and I am sooo thankful to God that I survived it. I’d really like to thank everyone involved in this major event – my family and friends, the surgeons, my neurologist, the nurses, MGSPI family and everyone else who prayed for me and my fast recovery. 

Of course, my 2016 recap won’t be complete without thanking EVERYONE who chose to be part of it in my life. If we’re connected on social media, you bought my books, you read my posts, you follow my blog or if you simply think of me, THANK YOU. 

‘Till 2017. 

xoxo,

Beth G. ❀

Leave a Reply

