If I Knew Then: My New Book Is Out on the 22nd! 

I know I should have done this earlier, but my excitement is just overwhelming it didn’t allow for this fact to sink in. Anyway, I am releasing my new book to the wild (yay!), and it’s called If I Knew Then. This isn’t my first book, and it’s not even my first self-pubbed work, but this is the first self-pubbed book that I’m gonna be releasing in hard print. 

A Bit of A Background

If I Knew Then is the story I’ve written for NaNoWriMo 2015. I finished the story but didn’t hit the required 50,000 words, and I don’t have any idea what to do with it really. Then here comes #romanceclass. Since there are rules and a formula that I have to follow, a lot of tweaking was needed to be done in the story. Writing a brand new story with another plot might have been ideal, but I made it! 

Cover design and illustration was created by my awesome brother, Gilbert Allan Galit.

Nicole Alcaraz, a twenty-something entrepreneur was dragged by her brother, Dwayne, to their old ancestral house formerly owned by their grandparents. Dwayne is determined to make the house profitable, so he either sells it or make a business out of it. As Nicole explores the house one last time, she discovers a picture of her teenage grandmother with a man she’s never seen before. Knowing her grandparents’ fairytale-like love story of love at first sight, she immediately sets out to know who the man was. 

Enter Rafael “Rafa” Argota, a gorgeous chef who used to be a fact checker abroad. He offers Nicole to help her search for the whereabouts of the “boy in the picture.” But as they dig deeper into the depths of Nicole’s family history, their feelings for each other seem to go deeper as well. The question is, are they really bound to be together? Or is it just a trap? 

Print copies of this book will be available during the #FeelsFest event, along with the new releases of other magnificent indie authors. Oh gosh, I really am doing this again!

These are the new books that will be available on the #FeelsFest. Gotta catch ’em all! . © Tara Frejas.

I really hope you can come! Let’s all support Filipino indie authors! 

xoxo,

Beth G. ❤

Leave a Reply

