If We Were Having Coffee

I was busy this morning so I wasn’t able to share something with you over my morning caffeine dose. Now it’s a lazy Saturday afternoon, the rain pours heavily outside so, what more could you add to this for a more cozy feel?

A cup of coffee.

image
© to the owner.

I am supposed to be at Trinoma Cinema Lobby right now. Fellow romance writers are there for the #FeelsRushIn. It’s just like the #AprilFeelsDay that we had – same people, same activities but totally different feels. I really wanted to come, but the circumstances (the downpour) didn’t allow me. So I figured I must be content sitting by the window sipping coffee while the heaven pours its anger towards the earth.

On the brighter side, though, I landed two online writing jobs this week. YES. TWO! Same type of work, different client, different price. You ask me how I did it? Truth to be told, it’s divine interventions. God knows what I need and what I want, and I need the jobs in order to get what I want. I still have a pending application for another book review job, because the other one I’ve got requires me a lot of things and I’m not doing it for the kind of pay it offers (oh yeah, ako na choosy!).

I still have a lot in my parking shelf of books. The Retreat proves to be a page turner, though I’ve only read a few pages. Might make it my bedtime read tonight.

So, what happened to your week? Tell me about it.

xoxo,

Beth G.

One thought on “If We Were Having Coffee

Leave a Reply

