If We Were Having Coffee

I can’t believe it had already been a week since the last time I posted for Weekend Coffee Share. Since I have been on house arrest (I am thymoma-free for a month by tomorrow), nothing too exciting happened to me.

Except for I landed a new job. It’s another online job, basically I’m just gonna read books again. The difference is that I get to choose the book I’m going to read and have them reviewed. For a bookworm like me, what job could be more fascinating than that? 😄 There were also a couple of invitations to interview, but circumstances might not allow me to respond to them just yet.

Then, a surprise came in the mail. As I feel like I am too mushy reading romance novels these days (which I absolutely enjoy), I recurved a copy of The Retreat. It’s a crime novel, part of the Heist Club series, written by Yeyet Soriano, a Filipino author who was also responsible for that fascinating story about fate, Turning Points. I just hope to finish some freelancing projects today so I could curl up and read it.

image

Seems like I’m gonna be pretty busy. Apart from the books I am bound to read, there are four stories screaming in the back of my head, begging to be inked. I’ve already started writing one of them, I already have a chapter done, with a completed outline and plot summary. I am still waiting for my beta-reader’s feedback, though. For the first time, in my entire writing career, I felt super pressured, for reasons I can’t disclose this time. πŸ™‚ (or maybe I can tell you privately).

What happened to your week? Tell me about it.

xoxo,

Beth G.

3 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee

  1. ooooh. how’d you land that job! i would love to do that tooooo! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    P.S. I think the pressure comes from a big writing career step! Whatever it is! good luck! πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

