If We Were Having Coffee

It’s yet another Saturday and since there were lots of Saturdays I’ve missed in this weekend coffee share, I am pretty much super excited to tell you what’s going on in this writer’s life.

image
Having a morning dose of poetry along with a cup coffee is good. Yearning For The One is a collection of poems by Arlene Manocot.

Yesterday was #FilipinoBookFriday on Twitter. I initially committed myself when some authors were cooking it up, and when it finally happened, well, it was a lot of fun. To be honest, I was too reluctant to interact with those authors – not that I am a snob, but because most of them intimidate me big time (yes,  I can be intimidated, too!) But yesterday’s online interaction proved me that they are also like me,  who, from time to time,  are being challenged when they write their books.  Mina V.  Esguerra answered our questions about her writing style and habits,  and her answers were very useful. What’s more,  I was able to interact with Ysa Arcangel and Jay E.  Tria, both remarkable romance authors I’ve met in the #romanceclass community. Now I can’t wait to find out who’s gonna be the next featured author.

Thankfully, I m finally done with my #romanceclass manuscript. There were two manuscripts that I asked to be beta-read, one of them was written during my pre-workshop era. There’s a lot of things that need to be improved so I am not quite sure if I would still make it available to the market. Maybe I can post it on Wattpad instead? Then there are two outlines in my story parking lot, and I am hoping to write the stories before the year ends.

What are you going to tell me over cups of coffee?

xoxo,

Beth G.

Leave a Reply

