#romanceclass2016: A Road To Another Finished Manuscript

So… after several attempts of writing love stories and plotting various roads to happily ever after, I finally got the chance to do it with style. #romanceclass is a writing workshop mostly online, held by the one and only, Mina V. Esguerra. This is where I, along with around 40 other participants, am going to write a romance story following the tips and instructions from Mina’s textbook, #romancelass. It’s like peeling off a page from the book of a magnificent romance author, and I know that every effort will be worth it.

image

I signed up for the class early in February, and I must admit that the weeks that passed have somehow stole a bit of my enthusiasm. But when an email pinged my inbox containing the details of the class, woah!  The things I’ve thought about the story I am going to ink once I enter the said workshop suddenly came to me in a rush.

I have written romance stories before, and four of them have already been published. But of course, I still have a lot to learn, and this workshop is something I look forward to. Though I should say that it’s a bit of a challenge for me to write a story while following some guidelines (as I am used to writing whatever comes to my mind), it’s a challenge I’d welcome with arms wide open.

The class officially started today, and ends on May 31st. Will I be able to finish another manuscript by then? We’ll see. πŸ˜€

xoxo,

Beth G.

One thought on “#romanceclass2016: A Road To Another Finished Manuscript

Leave a Reply

