Confessions of a Girl Who Likes To Eat

I love food – there’s no other way that I could describe the way my hunger strikes every hour of everyday. It might sound like I am exaggerating a bit, but yeah. Eversince I started taking immunosuppressant, it felt like what I normally eat does not suffice. Add the fact that IΒ  experience deprivation of food whenever my bulbar muscles fail big time because of myasthenia gravis. Food has been one of my ultimate life comforts (aside from books and coffee, that is).

So as I was browsing the pictures on my phone today, these are what I saw.

image

These food photos were all taken yesterday, and all of them were eaten yesterday too. I remember I blogged something about wanting to try out authentic foreign cuisine, and I didn’t realize that I am subconsciously trying some now. That bibimbab I had for lunch from Mr. Kimbob was excellent it made me think of Kim Soo Hyun the whole time. I wasn’t too thrilled with the ramyun though – it felt like I was eating that instant jjampong noodles. The only difference was that I get to eat it with chopsticks (I’ve been grabbing opportunities to use chopsticks in my meals after that Friday night mini-tutorial on how to use chopsticks and I swear I’ll blog about that, too)Β  in a little kettle which I have to admit, the main reason I went for it. It’s from Oriental Seoul, by the way.

Now my friends and I are planning to visit this Spanish resto and try their paella and tapas. We’ve actually been planning about it last year in the name of my NaNoWriMo entry that featured a hot, Spanish chef! Now that I remember about it, maybe I should work on that story, improve it more then make it a book. πŸ™‚

What do you think?

xoxo,

Beth G.

Leave a Reply

