NaNoWriMo 2015

I want this to be a sweet November.

I wasn’t able to post a summary on how October had been, and I am sure you all understand. Now, November is giving me something I’m sure I will never forget – National Novel Writing Month.

image

I’ve been hearing about NaNoWriMo, and I’ve always been wondering what the heck that is. I guess my interest about it was so little that I didn’t really bother to find out what it means. But as my world being a writer expands and my circle of friends increases, I am learning a lot of things. I’m sure I no longer have to explain what NaNoWriMo is, but yes, I JUST JOINED! It was a haste decision and I said I am going to do it just for fun, and also, because I figured I’ll be able to get more motivation to write if I joined. Now my Facebook timeline is full of people who are in the writing mood. I’d say it’s really infectious that I am beginning to be in the writing mood, too.

Will I be able to finish a 50,000-word novel in 30 days? We’ll see. So far, my draft is at around 4000 words. Not too bad for the second day, I guess.

Did you join NaNoWriMo this year, too? Tell me all about it.

Till then.

Beth G.

Leave a Reply

