Lost For Words

I’ve been staring at the blank word document for hours. I am clueless if IΒ  can’t decide what to write, or maybe I’ve already decided but I don’t know where to start. It’s a bit frustrating, especially when I am eyeing for a deadline and it gives me the feeling that I won’t be able to accomplish anything. Then my computer suddenly did a weird creepy thing that confirmed what I am going through.

image

Woah! For real????

This is one of the many times I’ve complained about it and I suspect there would be more moments like this coming from me. But unlike before, I refuse to believe that there really is such thing as writer’s block. According to the organizers of the writing workshop that I’ve just attended, it’s all about discipline. This is one if the many truths I’ve proven. I’ve been freelancing for a while now, and the words and ideas come rushing to me like the tide in the sea when I write the articles.

So why are there so many ideas in my head, but I can’t put them into words?

Maybe I am a big worry-wart. I fear that my work is total crap, which I’ve felt about all the manuscripts I submitted (and so I click on the Send button of my email with eyes closed). But then I know there is no point to fear – I’ve already proven myself. Or maybe there’s a diffent attitude that I have to project upon writing fiction. Or, maybe, just maybe, I am subconsciously procrastinating.

image

Alright. Let me get to work now.

Thank you for listening to my vents. Till then.

Leave a Reply

