The “Would You Rather” Tag

image

I’ve been tagged in the past for some sort of a chain post like this, and I just didn’t respnd for some reason. Anyway, thanks to rosemawrites for tagging me. Let the questions commence.

Would you rather only read trilogies or only read standalones? I have read a lot of both, and by experience, most trilogies that I’ve read felt like the story could actually be done in just one book. If it’s just the author’s marketing strategy, I’m not sure. So I’d rather read standalones – they usually are straight to the point and I can sleep soundly at night without thinking about what happens next to the book I’ve just read. I loved the Confessions series though.

image

Would you rather only read male or female authors? Female authors, I’d say. Though there are some books written by male authors that I enjoyed (Nicholas Sparks, Mitch Albom, Paulo Coelho to name a few) and my all time favorite book was written by a male author, there’s something about the way female authors write that I could somehow relate to. Writer feels? Maybe.

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon? I’m not sure how to answer this question. I’m from the Philippines and I normally do my book shopping at the National Bookstore. However, most books I review for my job comes from Kindle, so Amazon.

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies? Something bad happens when novels turn into movies (or TV shows), maybe except for the first franchises of Harry Potter. But it’s always fascinating to see your favorite book character come to life in the big screen. I don’t watch TV that much, so I’d rather see a movie.

Would you rather read only 5 pages per day or 5 books per week? There were weeks when I could finish ten books!

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer? I already am a published writer, and as much as I love to read books and write my opinions about them, I find it more exciting to see my book on the bookstore shelf.

Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller? Bookseller! Although I am your typical Belle in the Disney world, I can’t imagine myself shushing everyone for practically my entire life when I, myself am a loud one. And besides, I need to find my Beast! Hahaha!

image

Would you rather read only your favorite genre, or every other genre but your favorite? What kind of question is this??? Of course, I’d rather read my favorite genre. I won’t waste away reading sci-fi or anything similar since my eyelids have sooo little patience in them.

Would you rather only read ebooks or physical books? Ahh, the debate of all debates in the bookworms’ world. It doesn’t matter to me, honestly. Though there really is something to be said about reading a physical book, when my health doesn’t allow me to go out of the house to even browse books in the bookstore, I’d rather do the ebook. And I’d be honest too, I download free ebooks. I tend to be frugal.

Well, that was fun. I don’t why I just did this now when I’ve been tagged for a lot of posts like this in the past. I know I am supposed to share this, and tag some bloggers too, but I’ll leave it to you. If you happen to come across this post, feel free to answer the questions above and spread the fun.

Leave a Reply

