A Hazard-Free Zone… Again

Did I ever mention here that I love food? Well, if I haven’t, let me say it now. I love food! One of my sacred principles in life is that real girls eat, and it’s safe to say that I am a non-believer of diets for losing weight. But my love for food doesn’t end in eating them, but making them as well. I won’t claim that my kitchen prowess is excellent, but, yeah, I am a chef wannabe. But it’s been a while since I’ve been off-limits in the kitchen for the obvious reason – I have myasthenia gravis and the kitchen is one of the most dangerous place for one like me.

But like I said in my past posts, life has been good and God is great. It’s been more than a couple of months since I’ve been feeling better (I guess I also have to thank Prednisone for that), and that means the kitchen is, once again, a hazard-free zone. I made dinner last night, pork and tofu, which was too simple in contrast to the Italian recipes I always make whenever the stove is on in my presence.

image
I'm not into presentation, though I promise to good next time.

But albeit the simplicity of my dish, it gave me this sense of accomplishment. Because, let’s face it, not all the time I’dΒ  have the muscle strength to stir a simmering pan and handle hot pots. I guess I’m learning to cope with my condition. It’s not that I am claiming and owning MG, but more of accepting it as a part of the challenges in this wonderful life that God has given me. I should learn how to deal with it.

Oh and by the way, if you need the recipe for my pork and tofu masterpiece, just comment below and I’ll post it. My presentation above doesn’t show two ingredients though. My brother won’t eat it if I add kinchay and tausi.

Leave a Reply

