Life Recently

The past days have been full of surprises.

I’ve already finished the story I was trying to write several days ago. I know my post sounded hopeless, and I’m sorry about that, but the manuscript already found its way to my publisher’s mailbox. I pray it gets approved again and if it does, it’s gonna be my third book.

I went to the doctor yesterday for check-up, and thankfully it went well. I was half expecting for the doses of my meds to be lowered, but my body seems to be responding very well to my current dose, so I’m not complaining. The steroids have done their job well and good, add the fact that I gained weight a little bit, which, I had to admit, made me look better. Now I look like a healthy woman. Traces of MG cannot be seen on me, physically, or maybe you have to take a real closer look.

While waiting for the doctor, I met my fellow myasthenics. I met them last December, and we talked about the support group we are all in. It’s good to see them after several months, and once again, I am reminded that I am not alone in this situation. There are others, like me, who tries to cope with it and live a normal life as much as possible.

Several days ago I was assigned to build the site for our support group. It was a challeging yet an enjoyable task, which I accepted without hesitation. I’ve been feeling very well most days, and so why not help the staff do something for the support group, right? I’ve already filled some pages with necessary information, and I’m now trying to figure out how to enhance the layout.

Oh, and yeah, I also recieved some memorabilias yesterday from the staff. I think they’re cute.

image

Leave a Reply

