Weekend Starts Now

It’s the weekend once again. As much as I want to be as thankful for it as everyone else, I had to admit that everyday is just the same for me for almost three years now. Not that I am complaining, but sometimes, of course, I miss the Saturday mornings I used to spend with my colleagues right after our graveyard shift, with pancakes and coffee at McDonald’s marveling about how nice and cozy the bed sounds after a looong week of slavery at work.

I hope this weekend won’t be so dull just like the last. I have here two movies waiting to be played – Taken 3 which I’m sure I’d be able to finish because I love Liam Neeson, and Kingdom of Heaven, which is a recommendation of a friend from the seminary. I also have some books for my bedtime read, and a new storyline which I’ve already drafted. I am already on the first chapter.

If you’d look at it, it seems like I don’t have anything else to worry about except how to fill in the hours of a day in my life. I try to avoid the serious stuff, not because I want to runaway from them, but because I want to focus more on things that I should be thankful for.

Have a great weekend! πŸ™‚

One thought on “Weekend Starts Now

Leave a Reply

