Things To Be Thankful For (As April Ends)

April suddenly leaves with me unable to make the most out of it. Okay, well, I tried. But due to the circumstances (me having been discharged from the hospital some couple of weeks ago), of course, it was a bit of a challenge. But then, it still felt like time flew by as quickly as it could, and when it does that, it means I am having fun.

No matter how bleak the month have been, it is still something to be thankful for. There’s always something to be thankful for, even in the darkest of times. Me, having been able to survive yet another almost-MG crisis is one. I finished reading at least four books, not my usual standard since I am the girl who ate books, but still it’s something that not everyone could accomplish. And of course, the day I turned twenty-nine.

I wrote this prayer of thanks and posted it on Facebook.

Dear Lord,

Thank you with all of me. For the superb birthday cakes. For the never-ending life surprises. For the blessing of friendship. For the year that has been. For another year ahead. For all the people who have been there for me through it all – those who stayed with me, tolerated me, and remembered me. Even those who turned their backs on me. For those who texted me, IMed me, called me and posted in my timeline just to wish me a happy birthday. Please continue to bless all of them because I love all of them, andΒ  because they are all manifestations of how much You love me. And for my newfound life inspiration, I guess I couldn’t ask for anything more.

Your daughter, Beth G.

image

Let’s see what May has in store for me.

Leave a Reply

