I’ve Always Wanted a Man…

I’ve always wanted a man who could decide for me. Not the controlling-let’s-do-it-my-way type, because I am fond of the word compromise. But I’d need him to be able to choose for me when days are not so great for me, when I’d feel to lousy on decision-making.

I’ve always wanted a man who wouldn’t feel the need to understand the reasons why I am upset, or sad. I just want him to know that I am indeed feeling broken, and believe that everything’s gonna be better eventually. And if I feel like telling him, he’d just sit beside me and listen, just like what I’d do when his days are not in his favor.

I’ve always wanted a man who knows how to kiss me where it hurts, until it hurts. He doesn’t have to be in love with me all the time, but he’d realize I’d find a million ways to make us work, and would think endlessly upon breaking my heart.

I’ve always wanted a man who would not dare insult my intelligence and treat me like a fragile glass. I want him to know I can handle the truth, even if it hurts like hell, or if it would make me bleed to death. He wouldn’t expect me not to be angry, though, but he’d rather receive a rational response from me.

I’ve always wanted a man who cares about what I say or do, like reading my blog. But he won’t dare be that man, the one I describe in here because he knows I would love him just the way he is. I want him to know that I wouldn’t change a thing about him.

Because love, isn’t blind. It sees all but it doesn’t mind.

image

Leave a Reply

