An Unexpected Tweet

This year, I started my 100 Books in 365 Days challenge, where I get to read a hundred books and review them here. Why did I do the challenge? I want to amuse myself. I want to explore the possibility of me reading different genre of books. But as I just started this year, it overwhelmed me to know that my self-challenge could actually gain a reward. This morning I found a tweet from one of the authors of the book that I have reviewed, Confessions of an Angry Girl. It’s a big deal for me, because, I may not have signed copies of her book, but Ms Louise Rozett actually took the time to thank me for the review.

Talk about feeling appreciated.
image

I started this blog for the sole purpose of amusing myself and do what I love the most – writing. In the process, I have also shared my personal life experiences, things that I would like to do, and little details of a day in my life that I don’t normally talk about to just anyone. Sharing them here, I realized, has done something good within me. I found an avenue to express myself without the fear of being judged.

I guess that’s the beauty of blogging. I seldom encounter people who are not so nice, and most of the time, I find encouraging words drom the comments of my readers. For that, I thank all of you with all my heart.

Leave a Reply

