January Ends… Already?

Wow. There are a lot of things I can hardly believe, and one of those is that it feels like yesterday when I was talking about Christmas. Now I have to recap the first month of the year because it just ended.

Time flies by when you’re having fun, huh?

So how was my January 2015? I should say it was blessed. Not everyone has been given the chance to see the Pope, right? Not to mention, with my whole family. Then there’s coffee with friends and friendly visits, and accomplishing some books in my reading challenge, 100 books in 365 days. My cousin was called home, and though our family grieves, we are thankful because there are a lot of people who came to help and pay their sympathy and respect. That was something.

image

So what to expect in February? Hmmm, I am not so much into plans (but I have a lot of lists of things to do, hahaha!), but I really am looking forward to undergo thymectomy. Going under the knife isn’t what excites me, of couse, as I am no masochist. It’s the effect that I am after. I really want to say hello to remission and I am positive about it. With God, what is impossible, really? Then maybe start another story to print? As God slowly unfolds His plan for me, I can’t help but feel wonderful.

What about you? How was your January? Are you looking forward to the month after?

Leave a Reply

