#DVDMarathon: Suits

Okay, I know I should not be reviewing this since I haven’t done watching completely the latest season I have in my drive, but I am addicted. I could say the same thing with Once Upon A Time, but the things that Suits is adding to my wit is just remarkably overwhelming.

I temporarily put my writing into hiatus, just to give way seeing Mike Ross kicking ass as a fraud. I can’t help but imagine how cool it would be to be almost in the same level as the law. It’s just a TV program, I know that – it’s fiction. But it makes me wanna relive my dream of becoming a lawyer.

image

The actors are all effective and great. Harvey Specter is my kind of lawyer. I like the way he’s able to separate his emotions and his work. Thing is, I can’t see myself falling in love with a man like him. Louis Litt is such a big, mean, guy who everybody dislikes, including me. Well, not everybody, though, and not all the time. He has this compelling attitude that you have to get used to in order to be able to work with him in peace. I remember having a supervisor before who’s just like him. Rachel, the paralegal, well, I love the fact that she’s really passionate about something that she cannot practice the way she wants (law). And I love her tan, too. Jessica Pearson is one helluva smart lady who gets what she wants, and Donna. Donna is just the very woman that I’d like to be if I’d be given the chance to be a fictitious character in 24 hours. But that means I won’t be able to hit on Mike Ross, the fraudulent hottie who’s suit I would really like to rip off the first chance I’ve got of being alone with him in the fileroom (yeah, I can be naughty at times!). So I have to consider my options very, very carefully.

So I’ll go ahead and prepare my snacks for my marathon. Snacks should be healthy, and if I got time, I’m gonna share it with you guys. Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

