Bienvenido 2015!

Wow! I can’t believe it. One minute I was having dinner with my family, and the next minute it’s already 2015. Another year has ended and another one to look forward to. And though I could remember that I had already made my journey to thirty list, I don’t think it’s enough reason not to make another list which will be my goal for year ahead.

image

I remember that I didn’t fullfil even half of my last year’s bucket list, but I have a whole year ahead of me to have my new ones done. I made a checklist so that by the end of the year, I would be able to see what are the things I did so far.

Start on my Journey to 30 list. So far I have at least ten items on that list. I am pretty much excited to doing the traveling, and the business.

Make a revolutionary project. May it be a picture a day, helping a stranger, or simply spreading the love, as long as it is something that makes a difference.

Find a new hobby. As much as I am fond of writing and reading books, I think it would be very good and kind of refreshing to be doing other kinds of activity. I could start playing guitar or the out new recipes (I am a chef wannabe).

Have an article published in a magazine. Even though I already have a published book, I guess this would be a bit challenging. I am fond of essay writing, but I haven’t had the chance to have it printed in a magazine. Online mags count, I guess, except for e-zine, where I already have an account.

Live healthy. I hope this won’t be a challenge. I love food, and I am happiest when there’s food involved. But I must admit I am not a very huge fan of water. Frruit juices are okay though. So anyway, maybe I could start by some water infusion and vegetable smoothies.

Spend more time with family and friends. This is in my Journey to 30 list, I think. Coffee with girlfriends and movies with dad would be awesome.

Spend more time with God. I should do more than attend Sunday masses.

Eat at an authentic foreign restaurant. This is in my last year’s bucket list, and I just can’t get over the thought of the adventure of trying out food that isn’t familiar to my taste.

Reinvent myself. Total make-over isn’t so bad. I’ve actually been planning on doing my hair ans updating my wardrobe for a long time now. I guess it’s time to take action.

So there you go, my 2015 bucket list. Though I really want them to be fulfilled, I still believe in the greater plan of God. What about you? What are your plans for this new year?

Leave a Reply

