A Good Life

It has been a while since I’ve posted something about the day’s gospel. However, as much as I’ve wanted to write about something that God has been telling me, it is so much to my shame that at these times, I am actually the one who has a lot to say to Him.

Picture1

Life has been really good, that’s for sure. The fact that I could somehow have my limbs as functional as normal is such a small favor yet a very huge biggie. But then maybe, as a human, I also wanted something more from life. Blogging has helped me quite a lot,  that even though I am often in the confines of my home, I am given the platform to voice out my thoughts and conquer the world through my words. And that must be precisely the reason why I was given the passion for writing.

Inspite of having such a merciful God, and the fact that He surely listens to my every night prayer, I know that I also have to do something in order for me to get what I want, what I’m asking from Him. Miracles are always just within reach, if I am to believe them so, and maybe work for them a bit. God’s power has never failed me yet, no matter how many times my faith has failed in the past. I guess what I am trying to say is, if I am to keep my faith, and persevere with what I am asking for, and maybe sweat for it a bit, then surely, nothing will be impossible.

Leave a Reply

