To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before

TATBIlBUpon reading this book, I rummaged through my old stuff just to make sure that all my written and unsent letters are tucked away safely with me. LOL!

To All the Boys I Loved Before is the first novel I’ve read by Jenny Han. The cover was dramatic, and I once again appreciated Asian beauty. Reading the title, I had the impression that, well, the female main character must be a naughty girl who jumps from one boy to the next. I was ever so wrong. Lara Jean is the one of the home girls who likes to take care of her little sister and do home chores, just the exact opposite of what I thought.

The Girl Power

If there is one thing I regretted in my life, that is not having sisters. Okay, maybe there’s no point in regretting that since I have really nothing to do with it, but you get the picture. I didn’t know how it was to be sharing girly thoughts with a sibling, how it was when sisters fight and protect each other. Sure, I have a lot of girlfriends, and some of them proved that we do not have to be coming from the same womb to be sisters, but I still think it’s different if it’s real.

The romantic angle of the story couldn’t be any cuter. Pretend girlfriend can always turn out pretty bad, because you’d never know just how when you would find yourself falling in love with the guy. But what if the guy didn’t like you back? I’d say it has a lot of risk, but it cannot be all that bad if it turned out in favor of you who fell in love.

This is a light, fun read that I would recommend to anyone, especially those who are tired of romantic clichés.

6 thoughts on “To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before

  1. I’m not your average dude. I can be loud and in your face or silent and observant. I like drive fast-read good books- write amazing stories and have incredible adventures. I like your writing it’s a good read-what do u think about mine!

    Like

Leave a Reply

