Just One Day

Although there is always something to be said about tangible books,Ā I had to settle for the ePub version of Just One Day. All throughout these years of acquiring reads, fascinating or not, I have developed this habit of reading several books by the same author, especially if I find the first book I’ve read is quite interesting. If I Stay didn’t exactly fill me joy, but this book [Just One Day] has reminded me over and over how sweet, bitter, painful and splendid it is to fall in love and be in love.

Although there is always something to be said in a tangible book, I settled for an ePub version. I can't believe I just started reading it this morning and now I am halfway to the end. Aside from proving that falling in love in one day is possible, it gave me a new perspective about Shakespearean plays, and now I am wanting to read his works, too. Better than If I Stay.
Although there is always something to be said in a tangible book, I settled for an ePub version. I can’t believe I just started reading it this morning and now I am halfway to the end. Aside from proving that falling in love in one day is possible, it gave me a new perspective about Shakespearean plays, and now I am wanting to read his works, too. Better than If I Stay.

The Immortal Playwright

I’ve always have this respect for Shakespeare and his works, but I have NEVER read any of it. Literature written in Old English was never my type, for the simple fact that it makes me doze off after two or three pages. The movie version of Romeo and Juliet made up for it, however. But Gayle Foreman talked about Shakespeare in this book in the most romantic kind of way it made me want to go back it school and take up Elizabethan Lit.

Paris

I’ve always heard that this is the most romantic city in the world, except maybe in some places in Italy. I’ve never been out of the country, let alone these places.Thing is, after knowing more about Paris, the more my curiosity arises. What makes the city the most romantic place in the world? The theatres? The after-dark art appreciation? Or maybe the simple fact that blatant PDAs are not only condoned but admired by the Parisians? Anyway, whatever the reason is, perhaps the best thing to do is be there myself (shame travelling is quite EXPENSIVE!). It must be the thought of being in Paris that you would feel oh-so romantic and want to fall in love.

The Quest of Finding Him

One of my girlfriends says that the worst thing that could ever happen to a girl is to be in love with a one night stand partner. Okaaayy, I can’t speak for myself on that, as I personally don’t agree with one-night-stands (but I don’t have anything against people who do it). But I do understand Allyson’s [main character] feeling of being incomplete, of not finding out what happened with Willem. The feeling of not being able to have a proper closure, or even a proper goodbye could really leave us with all the what if’s the world could have. A lot of things could have happen, had they parted the proper way. I admire Allyson’s courage of taking charge in finding him, to know what really happened, if Willem did really left her, and that one day was just a memory that she could never hold on to.
It is such a fascinating read altogether. I normally hate it when art imitates life too closely, but this story made up for it. It’s one of the romance stories that I have read, at its best.

Is there an ePub or PDF that you’re looking for? Maybe I can help you. Kindly click here. šŸ™‚

One thought on “Just One Day

Leave a Reply

